What to knit? What to knit?

January 26, 2008 at 9:58 am | Posted in Knitting Update | 4 Comments

If you read my journal you know that my life is about to change – in a big way. In a ‘not-much-time-to-knit’ kind of way.

It is really making me think about what I’m knitting.  I’ve started the Secret of the Stole 2, and I love it. However, I’m only about 70% done with clue 1 and clue 2 was just released.  There are 9 clues total – the last being issued March 19.  If we get CJ in late March – and I can catch up and stay caught up – I could have a stole finished before she gets here!  Because after she gets here – I doubt I can knit lace for a few years.  (pausing for a moment of freaking out!!)

I should work on my boxers – but I’m pretty sure that is something I can do during our upcoming travels and other times when mindless knitting will be the trick.  So I’ll save those for a bit.

Part of me thinks I need to start knitting bibs and diaper wraps and baby socks and all that.  And, part of me is just too afraid.  I know that’s silly…but I’m still a bit afraid.  Even telling myself that if something horrible should happen, that I can donate the items, I am afraid to cast them on.

I guess I’m just thinking out loud again.   But if you have any thoughts or advice, I’d love the feedback!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Or you could tell your knitting friends who would want to do something special for you what you need and your favorite colors. ;)

    But this also means I am going to have to find stuff on my own to knit if you aren’t going to be knitting much! I don’t think I can handle that (You better laugh)!

  2. It’s OK to be afraid to start things. I don’t blame you. You know you will find enough to time for making tiny things once she is with you. Tiny things go so fast during stolen moments. Lace knitting, you may have to save for knit nights. ;-)

  3. Praying for you! I know it’s tough.

    When you have time, I need knitting help. I’m to the part on the stocking where you mark for the heel and I’m over-analyzing and afraid I’m doing something wrong. Can you talk me through it?

  4. Amy – My daughter and I just looked through your knitting pictures because she knits, and knits, and knits…..So she saw the wonderful fingerless gloves. Is there a pattern we could find on the internet or in a book? I know you are very busy right now, but thought you could help us.

    Love and Prayers,
    Jennifer


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

