Annika’s Socks

February 17, 2007 at 8:45 am | Posted in 2007, magic loop, Socks | 1 Comment

Annika’s Socks, started February 2nd, 2007, finished February 17th, 2007
Pattern: Toe-Up, Magic Loop, K1P1 then K2P2
Yarn: KnitPicks Parade (75% Superwash Wool, 25% Nylon) – Now discontinued 😦
Needles: Addi Turbos 2
Pattern Notes: I wanted to do a toe-up sock but I’m really not happy with the heel. I had to do a short row and I just don’t like how they look! 😦 Trying a new pattern this week and going to try toe-up with gusset heel. I really want to find my “Standard Sock” method! This was close, but not it!
Would I knit it again? Yes – but I don’t like the heel.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey…been waiting here a while….where’s the picture of the socks you promised?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

