J2’s hat, v.2

April 18, 2007 at 12:48 pm | Posted in 2007, Garments | Leave a comment

j2hat.jpg

J2’s Hat, started April 16th, 2007, finished April 18th, 2007
Pattern: Just Your Basic Beanie
Yarn: Woolease
Needles: Addi Turbos, size 7
Pattern Notes: J2 chose the colors and the pattern. Once I talked him out of red and green (too Christmasy for me). 😉
Would I knit it again? Definitely. This is the pattern I use for all the charity hats I do. And, I’ve done them for my DH and all the boys. This is J2’s replacement hat! :/ Grr We’ll find it eventually I imagine. Finished just in time to take camping – he’s thrilled it covers all his hair and his ears. lol

Here is another view of it:
j2hat2.jpg

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

