More on Ravelry

June 28, 2007 at 7:51 am | Posted in Ravelry | Leave a comment

So I got my invite yesterday and I made good use of my time. I added 13 projects (finished and WIPs), Queued 2 projects (in other words, things you plan to knit), added 8 books from LibraryThing, stashed 8 yarns, added 10 friends and catalogued half of my needles. (I need to give some of these DPNs away – truly!)

I was very glad I had added my knitting photos to Flickr and my books to LibraryThing in preparation…but I wish I had completed the photo box (or started it! LOL) and photographed my stash.

So, to my friends who were wondering – Ravelry is a great organizational tool but it’s so much more than that! You can find others who are

  • Knitting in your neighborhood
  • Knitting the same things as you
  • Just plain knitters!!

If you haven’t signed up yet – do it! If you have and are waiting…take pics, get organized, and have patience! It’s worth it!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

