Works-in-Progress Update

July 8, 2007 at 10:19 am | Posted in 2007, Knitting Update | Leave a comment

Since I’ve joined Ravelry – I’ve found some new projects (you can search a database and add projects to your queque! very cool)  Here are a few I’ve got on my needles right now….

  • Garterlac Dishcloth – not a mindless dishcloth – but I’m only one row into it and I’m loving it!  I think you might end up seeing lots of these from me in the future!
  • Mystery Stole #3 – yes, I’m a lemming!  My friend Theresa was the first person to talk about it – and her work is gorgeous.  But she is my knitting guru and I never thought I could do it.  Then Yarn Harlot mentioned it – and again, I didn’t think I could do it.  But then I realized I was up for a new challenge – so I’m awaiting the yarn and will get started as soon as I can.  If I can meet this challenge – you’ll see photos in a couple of weeks. If it bests me – we’ll never speak of this again!  Sorry – membership is closed – but I believe the pattern will be on sale sometime next Fall.
  • Boxer Shorts – my local knitting group is doing the Boxer Shorts from the book “Greetings from the Knit Cafe”  I’m using Knit Picks’ Shine Sport in Cherry and Cloud (red and gray).  Can’t wait to get started!

Hibernating are:  The Big Shrug, the lace scarf and a mesh shopping bag I messed up horribly! Ugh

Queued (I want to knit someday) are: Trekkie Washcloth, a couple of baby cardigans, Hairband out of Cascade Fixation, and a diagonal lace scarf.  OH! And, socks for my sister!! Darn, I’d better get those on the needles asap!!

So, that’s it for me!  What are you working on??

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

