Frustrating Knitting Day

July 14, 2007 at 3:39 pm | Posted in 2007, Knitting Update | 1 Comment

Today I got up early and was looking forward to a profitable knitting day. However, it’s truly been anything but profitable!! 😦

I had to frog the MS#3 – I made a mistake and had not yet added a lifeline. (sigh)

I had to frog my sister’s socks. The yarn does NOT want to be socks.

I ran into a problem with the boxers and need to find an answer before I go any further in case I’m making a mistake.

With those three problems, I didn’t even look at the garterlac dishcloth! It’s challenging on it’s own without the problems I was continuing to have!

On top of all this – I’m naseauted. All day – nothing I do is giving me relief! 😦

I guess on the good side, I’m using the yarn for my sister for a nice lace scarf and it seems to be coming along nicely (I’ll post pics when I get my camera back). And, I got my Knit Picks order – which is the yarn I was planning to use for MS#3 initially so I guess I’ll start over with the new yarn.

AND, I got two loads of laundry done and swept/mopped two rooms….so maybe it was frustrating….but profitable in some ways! Still, I hope tomorrow is better!!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am sorry my bad knitting day from last week rubbed off on you! 😦


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

