KALs – yes, that’s plural, boxers and finished Garterlac!

July 21, 2007 at 12:17 pm | Posted in dishcloths, KALs, Knitting Update, Socks | 2 Comments

Well, I joined a KAL…another one! The Sock A Month 4 KAL is TOTALLY no pressure – just fun! Each month – August-December – you knit a sock! Or not, if you don’t have time. But if you do you can qualify for prizes! So, I’m planning to get some Christmas knitting done – socks, of course – and have fun too! I added a button to the right sidebar if you want to check it out!

Speaking of KALs – Clue #4 is out for MS#3 – and I’m still at 0%. (sigh) I want to knit lace…but maybe my life is just too crazy for it right now. Ruth is coming over today for a little blog help and knitting – so I’m planning to restart it if possible. She also knows about lifelines so maybe she can help me understand how to use them better! I HAVE done lace – but not lace weight yarn! I want to conquer this!!!

The Boxers are coming along VERY nicely! Ashley from my Knitting Group retyped it for us and it’s much easier to read!! Thanks again Ashley!!!

And lastly! I finished the Garterlac Dishcloth!! What fun it was!! Here are some pictures:

IMG_1681IMG_1679
(Click on the thumbnails to see bigger images)

I love the pattern and plan to make more!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The Garterlac came out coooool. I’ve been dragging my feet about trying entrelac, but the effect is awesome.

    Sigh, that Trekkie dishcloth. I saw it when you queued it in Ravelry. It’s really cute, but I’m afraid that I’d get badgered for copies from all of my nerdy friends and family. ^__^

  2. The garterlac looks both fabulous and fun!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

