Knitting News

August 24, 2007 at 9:22 am | Posted in Baby Items, KALs, lace knitting, Socks | 2 Comments
  • Mystery Stole #3 – yep, I’m a quitter! I was going very slowly – and I was ok with that. But then when I saw the asymmetrical pattern, I lost interest in finishing. I’m just a little too much Bert in order to feel comfortable with it. I knew I’d never wear it. Don’t get me wrong – it’s beautiful – it’s just not for me!
  • So, I consoled myself with jumping onto another one! LOL The Secret of the Stole will start in October – and I’m going to try again! I know…it’s probably not wise…but it makes me happy!
  • J3’s socks – aka August’s socks for “Sock of the Month KAL” – I’m at the heels and my deadline is to have them done and photos taken by August 31 – that’s 7 days!
  • The Fetchings for my sister are going well…one left to do. I started it at Back to School night last night – and was knitting too tight (or maybe I grabbed the wrong needle??) and it’s significantly smaller. I’m going to need to frog it and start over.
  • Plugging away on my Boxers -ladies at Knit Night are starting to catch up with me – I’d better get more done!!
  • Oh! My boss found out she’s having a girl! Off to buy PINK yarn today!!

So, that is what is new with me on the knitting front. It’s been a tough week for me – not even time to knit like I wanted to! Next week will be better, or else!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Glad to have you in the Secret of the Stole group. Thanks for joining.

  2. Don’t feel bad after frogging my MS# for the fifth time, I decided that the pattern was not good for a “FIRST” time lace project. Plus I had Mahogany Zephyr lace yarn and not quite a good choice for a swan lol. But I “WILL” make that stole eventually. I am excited about the Secret of a Stole. I also joined the Bee Fields Shawl KAL lol. You can see my first lace project I finished on my blog : http://ladywatkins.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

