Instant Gratification & September Socks

September 1, 2007 at 4:24 pm | Posted in 2007, KALs, Knitting Update, Socks | Leave a comment

Will you all read a post without pictures?  It’s just TOO hot and my head is hurting too much to go outside and take pictures right now. If I remember I’ll take a few tomorrow morning before church while it’s cool.

Instant Gratification….

Tuesday night at Knit Night one of the gals brought in 3 bags of yarn!  Ribbons and novelty yarn – but also some nice wool.  I took a bit of wool for gloves or hats but also some Berroco Quest Color yarn.  I knit up a quick Dropped Stitch scarf for my secret pal at church.  I hope she’ll enjoy it.  I love those super quick projects…don’t you?!?

September Socks….

I cast on and finished the initial ribbing for some socks for J2.  I think I’m going to do the Baby cable rib pattern out of Charlene Schurch’s Sensational Knitted Socks.  I’m using some Regia Cotton Plus that I got from Ruth awhile back.  J2 is pretty sensitive about textures, so I hope he’ll like it.

Also on the needles…

  • Boxers – I’m about 95% done with the first side.  I’m also about 1/2 through the red yarn..hope I make it!!
  • Beth’s Fetching…I’m about 1/3 done with the 2nd one.  Once I finish it her birthday present is done!
  • I want to make about 20 miniature Christmas stocking ornaments for Christmas – but I’m having trouble getting started.
  • Big Shrug.  Almost time to take it out of storage and finish it!
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

