2007 Knitting Resolution Check-up

December 12, 2007 at 11:33 am | Posted in 2007 | 2 Comments

Last year I posted these knitting resolutions:

1. Complete my Sweater
2. Start a Knitting Gallery – actually did it already – but it counts! ;)
3. Take pictures of all my projects and put in Gallery
4. Knit my first lace project
5. Knit Personalized Christmas Stockings for C1, C2, B3 and baby W. to be born in 2007 (all family members)
6. Knit at least one item for each charity that my local group sponsors.

So, here’s an update:

  1. Done.  Given to my mom.
  2. Done.
  3. Done.
  4. If Scarves count I did a couple!  But I still want to do a shawl or a stole…something bigger! Guess that will be for 2008!
  5. I did Baby W…but my sister really wanted C1, C2, & B3 to have stockings more like what my Grandma did for us.  I’ve ordered the patterns and this will be my #1 resolution for 2008.
  6. Done.

Yeah!!  Now I can start thinking about next year’s resolutions!  Anyone want to share their knitting resolutions with me to give me ideas?

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Whoo! Awesome job! What a list! You know mine was to knit a pair of socks each month. I’ve just about done it.

  2. Congrats!! ^_^


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

