Knitting in the new year

January 7, 2008 at 1:56 pm | Posted in 2008 | 3 Comments

After Christmas I had an urge to finish things.  So far all I have left is to block Baby Susannah’s dress (well, and mail it out) and my boxers.  I’m making good progress on my boxers…and it feels good to be making progress.

I’m not so in love with the ‘pretty in pink’ scarf I’ve been working on.  Maybe it’s that I’m anxious to make some socks.  I’m really excited about the Firestarter Socks – have you seen them?  Oh my – they are so cool!

I’ve got yarn to make some socks for my Dad and stepmom.  And, I want to make my brother a hat – but I want to make a certain one and I don’t have the yarn.  So, I’m trying to decide if I want to just knit him anything … nah, I won’t be happy with it.  I need to wait until I can get the yarn.  Not sure that he reads this – but on the off chance that he does…no more talk about that.

My mom’s birthday is coming too – I’d like to make her something.

I just realized this really a post about nothing! LOL  Oh well…it gave me a chance to think some things through! 😉

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Well, a tv show about nothing ran for years, so why not a post about nothing? I enjoyed reading it!

  2. I posted a question for you on Ravelry on the PW board about stockings as I finally got the pattern book in.

  3. Nah, it’s not about nothing. I learned something new and that’s always better than no post at all.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

