January update

January 19, 2008 at 12:23 pm | Posted in KALs, Knitting Update, Socks | Leave a comment

Our daytime knit group is going well!  It certainly makes the week go quicker!  I love waking up on Tuesday morning and knowing that it’s Knit Night and then Wednesday morning we get to do it again!

I finished Baby Susannah’s Dress….I need to ship it to Tennessee still.  Have I already said that? Well, this week!  I promise.

I’m still working on my boxers.  It’s the perfect mindless knitting! 🙂

And, I started some socks for my mom – her birthday is at the end of this month.

Did you all hear that KnitPicks has longer circular needles now?  I will be ordering some for Magic Loop very soon!  Yeah!!!

While I did join Secret of the Stole 2 – I’ve decided I’m not going to knit along.  I want to make sure it will be a pattern I’ll be happy with when completed.  Too much work to find out you don’t like it.  I guess I’m too practical to enjoy the mystery part of it!

Truly, not much is going on in my knitting life.  But I’m thankful for the steadiness of it!  Knitting has gotten me through some rough patches of my life and continues too!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

