Sigh

July 28, 2007 at 10:03 am | Posted in 2007, Garments, Knitting Update, lace knitting, Ravelry | 2 Comments

That is what my knitting is to me right now. Just a big sigh. Can I whine? Why thank you! 😉

  • The Mystery Stole #3 aka my “What am I thinking?!” Stole. It’s hard! I have to really concentrate – which is not always possible with 3 boys and hubby around. I can’t knit on it with anyone around because I might mess up if I don’t totally concentrate. However, I’m enjoying it. It’s definitely a challenge. And, even though I am still working on Clue #1 and others are working on (and might even be done with) Clue #4, I’m still enjoying it. I just wish I had more time to work on it.
  • My boxers – ok – I understand. The only other person knitting this pattern at Ravelry put it away saying “miles and miles of stockinette on size 3’s puts me to sleep……” Now, I get it. However, (me and my silver linings! LOL) it is perfect for Knit Night!
  • My Big Shrug….too hot to work on it.
  • Diagonal Lace Scarf…working it on straights. I H.A.T.E. straight needles!! I need to order some more circs so I can transfer this project.

I would feel better if I could finish something!! Maybe I need to do a quick dishcloth!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh yes, that dishcloth will definitely help you feel better! 🙂

  2. […] by knitnmom on August 7th, 2007 Remember when I was unhappy with my knitting and decided the cure was a quick […]


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.