Mindless knitting only, please!

September 9, 2007 at 7:41 am | Posted in Knitting Update | Leave a comment

Well, there have been craziness going on in our life and it’s affecting my knitting!

On one hand – the Baby Cable Rib socks for J2 are almost done because it’s wonderfully mindless knitting.

On the other hand – I’ve attempted and frogged a baby dress for Baby Susanna (due 12/15/07 to my boss and her hubby) 3 or 4 times.

Seems I can finish things or do mindless knitting but starting something new is just not working out.  Weird what stress does to you!  So, I’m going to use this new power for good! (lol)  I will finish J2’s socks for the September’s “Sock A Month” KAL.  Then I’ll finish my Big Shrug!  At the speed I’m able to do mindless knitting – I’m thinking I could be done in a week or so.

Then I can either try Baby Susanna’s dress again – or finish the boxers.  If I have to – Baby Susanna’s dress will be modified to a cute hat and booties – but darn I love this dress!!  And, this squishy pink yarn…yum!

The one casualty from this potential change to our life?  I have NO intention of knitting 20 miniture Christmas stockings for Dh’s coworkers anymore.  Maybe next year.  However, by next year I could be dealing with a walker – so maybe the year after that! LOL

Lands, what a weird week!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.